Skip to Content

The 2 Best Methods to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone

The 2 Best Methods to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone

What makes TikTok different from the rest of the social media applications nowadays?

If you’re new to the social media world, TikTok is the hit app that allows its users to shoot short-form videos with or without filters.

Not only that, but you can also make a duet video with some of the celebrities and vloggers from within the app itself.

But, how can you record all those videos if you haven’t enabled TikTok access to your iPhone’s camera?

Or, you accidentally pressed the “Don’t allow” button when you launched TikTok for the first time on your new iPhone?

Well, don’t fret. Allowing TikTok camera access on your iPhone is as simple as 1-2-3!

 

How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone

One way to grant camera access on TikTok iPhone is to press the “Settings” app icon. Then, tap “TikTok” to activate the toggle for “Camera.” If you’re on the TikTok app, press “+” first, then “Open Settings” before tapping the toggle for “Camera” to activate it.

But, as always, the easiest way to allow TikTok to access the camera on an iPhone is to press the “Allow access to camera” button when you first open the app. 

On the off chance you didn’t choose the “Allow access to camera” option, take a look at the 2 methods of activating it below.

 

Method 1: How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone from the “Settings” App

Step 1: Press the “Settings” app icon on your iPhone’s home page to launch it.

How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone from the Settings App Step 1

Step 2: Once the “Settings” app loads, swipe your finger up until you reach the “Installed Apps” section,

Keep swiping your finger up until “TikTok” appears. Tap to select it.

How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone from the Settings App Step 2

Step 3: The settings for “TikTok” will then be listed on the succeeding page.

Since you want to allow camera access to the app, go to the “Camera” option and press the toggle beside it until it turns green.

How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone from the Settings App Step 3

Once the toggle turns green, it means you have granted TikTok access to your iPhone’s camera.

But, if you find it cumbersome to allow TikTok camera access from the “Settings” app, the second method is the best one for you.

 

Method 2: How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone Within the TikTok App

Step 1: Press the TikTok app icon on your iPhone’s home screen to launch it.

How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone Within the TikTok App Step 1

Step 2: Once TikTok’s home page loads, tap the “+” button.

How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone Within the TikTok App Step 2

Step 3: Instead of directly loading the creator page, a prompt message will then appear, telling you that the app needs camera access.

From there, press the red “Open Settings” button.

How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone Within the TikTok App Step 3

Step 4: The “TikTok Settings” page will then appear.

Locate the “Camera” toggle and tap to activate it. Once the toggle turns green, you’ve successfully given TikTok access to your iPhone’s camera.

How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone Within the TikTok App Step 4

Though the second method has one more step compared to the first one, it is more direct as you don’t have to locate “TikTok” among your iPhone’s installed apps.

And, now that you’ve allowed camera access to TikTok on your iPhone, you can already save a TikTok draft to the camera roll.

So, which among the two methods of granting camera access to TikTok will you use?

 

Frequently Asked Questions about How to Allow Camera Access on TikTok iPhone

 

Will I be able to use TikTok still even if I don’t allow camera access for the app on my iPhone?

You still can use TikTok even if you don’t allow camera access for it. But, the only thing you can do is watch videos from other content creators on the platform. You cannot post your videos to TikTok if you don’t allow camera access for it on your iPhone.

 

What’s the most direct way to allow camera access on TikTok on an iPhone?

The most direct way to allow camera access is to press the “Open Settings” button from the TikTok app after opening its creator page. From there, you’ll be led straight to the app’s “Settings” page to the toggle for “Camera” to activate it.

 

Do I need to allow camera access on TikTok for the app to access the images on the iPhone?

To grant TikTok access to images on the iPhone, press the “Photos” option on the “TikTok Settings” page and not the “Camera” option. You can then opt to allow TikTok access to all, some, or none of the images from the “Photos” gallery.

 

If I delete the TikTok app on my iPhone, will I need to allow camera access again after I re-install and log into my account?

You will need to allow the TikTok app access to your iPhone’s camera after deleting, re-installing, and logging in to your account again. It is because all the data for the TikTok app previously saved on your iPhone has been cleared after deleting it.

 

Why can’t I grant TikTok camera access on my iPhone?

One reason you can’t allow TikTok camera access on your iPhone is that you’ve restricted access to your camera on “Settings.” Another reason is that the internet network to which you’re connecting your iPhone has been blocked by the administrator.